Don’t get excited. That header doesn’t mean I HAVE ridiculously good dessert ideas. It means I need them.

One of my sweet friends hosts us at their tailgate every home game. Since we live 2 1/2 hours away and just happen to go to games every week because we are THE MOST DEDICATED BAYLOR FANS EVER (Coach Briles or Staley, please read this and deem me worthy of an autographed hat!), we can’t always bring tailgate food. Delicious things don’t always travel well – can’t really bring a big pot of queso or bowl of jalepeno popper dip on a 200-mile car ride. But, one thing that can make the trip fairly decently is dessert, so that’s typically what we bring.

One of my favorite desserts to make lately is triple layer brownies. These sinfully decadent treats comprise a layer of cookie dough, a layer of Oreos and a layer of brownie. If just digesting that sentence didn’t send you into a sugar coma, then consider yourself lucky I was too lazy to take a picture last time I made some (or maybe they were just inhaled too quickly – who can say?).

Anyway though, I need some more dessert recipes – good stuff that can travel well and hold its own with other tasty tailgating treats. I thought about experimenting with another layered bar – maybe something with Nutter Butter and Reese’s Cups. It’s hard to know what will turn out good enough to share, though, and what i can safely make without wanting to eat half the batch myself!

Any ideas?

