So, I realized two things yesterday. 

First, it’s been one year since my amazing husband put on a robe and a funny poufy hat and graduated from law school. 

It was also one month from my 30th birthday. Now, I’m not like Will. He wants to be old. He is so happy about all his grey hair and he wants to get wrinkles because “old people get more respect.” His main goal in life is to become that crotchety guy that yells “Get off my lawn!” and “Don’t park in the street!” 

But, I am ambivalent about moving into a new decade, and the realization that I have less than a month left in my 20s makes me feel like I should be doing some wild and crazy things. Once, I made a “30 Before 30” list and pretty much the only things I accomplished were “Run a 5K” and “Try five new craft beers” (and I did both of those in the same day actually). Well, now I’m feeling inspired to go and find this list and see how many things I actually DID accomplish, because I’m pretty sure I spent the whole day watching Jane Austen movies once also (yeah, my goals for my 20s were super-wild and crazy). 

So, what do you think? What should I do before I turn 30? Anything you have done/wish you had done/plan to do? 

